Reviews of Dermalogica and Decleor Products

Select A Product

The drop down list contains only those products for which a review has been written. Simply select the product and then click on the Show Product button. If you wish to see all of our customer product reviews then click on the Show All Products button.



Customer Product Reviews of Dermalogica UltraCalming Cleanser (250ml)


Review by suzanne shaw
"After my Rosacea turing worse and flare-ups more severe and frequent, I found myself having to change from my usual skincare (for this skin type) due to it having a formulation change and it not agreeing with me anymore. Nothing had been working, So I tried Dermalogica Ultra Calming range after it actually being recomended by a sales assistant from a rival brand! So I did and havn't looked back, on first use it did'nt make my skin red at all, it truly does feel 'ultra calming!' it soothes and also seems cooling, plus for the first time in ages I was even able to use the rinsing method (after not being able to use water on my face for so long) I will stick to this plus the other amazing products in this range. I skin is improving at last-less redness/puffiness/heat and soreness Gr8!" (Posted 15/06/2011)

Review by Riikka Kvimark
"I got diagnosed with Rosacea last year and had to change all my skin products.I tried several brands that where supposed to suit sensitive Rosacea skin but I they did not suit my skin.I am happy that I tried Dermatologica because this is the only brand that suits my skin without irritating the skin at all.I love all Dermatologica products.This cleanser takes away some of the redness I use it twice a day.Great product!" (Posted 07/03/2012)

Review by Sally Toone
"I absolutely LOVE the UltraCalming Cleanser! As soon as I put it on I can feel it soothing my skin, and my skin never feels tight after using it, like it has done with many other cleansers. I use it on its own in the morning, and mix it with the Daily Microfoliant at night and that meets my cleansing needs perfectly. GREAT!" (Posted 25/01/2014)

Review by Alice Wint
"I can't live without this! I've had bad dermatitis on my face from working with a lot of chemicals, I couldn't use any types of face wash or moisturiser without it being overly irritating and causing a flare up. I'd done so much research and tried absolutely everything! I eventually came across this and gave it a try with the small travel size packs and I haven't looked back since! My skin actually looks really clear and is very rarely sore anymore. The dermatitis is still there and I doubt it will ever go away but I've found this is perfect for managing the condition. And for those who aren't sure, it can be used over your eyes without causing irritation so I think that is an indication of how sensitive this product is." (Posted 30/01/2014)

Review by Sam Westgate
"I have sensitive skin that is prone to redness and agitation. I tried this cleanser and was extremely happy with the results - using is before bed and in the morning meant that my skin was calm and breakout free for the first time in years. Strongly recommend this product. I tried the smallest bottle first just to make sure but have now ordered the larger bottle." (Posted 22/07/2014)

Review by Katie Swan
"I have incredibly sensitive & sensitised skin. This is just the best cleanser for me. I have tried loads of others, and sometimes I still give something else a go, just in case. But I always come back to this Dermalogica cleanser. It's gentle but you feel as though your skin is really clean & fresh. It's the best!" (Posted 21/01/2015)

Review by Kate Gallagher
"I switched to this cleanser on recommendation of my therapist but with low expectations. I have normal/combination skin and am still prone to breakouts - big sore boil like spots that never come to a head. I used this for a month and was quite honestly amazed. Am still using it odd spot now and then but not like before." (Posted 01/04/2015)

Review by Sinead Mullen
"Recommended to me by a beauty therapist as my skin was so sore and kept getting break outs. I have been using for 3 weeks and I am so so happy with the results. My skin has completely calmed down and looks and feels great all day. So happy :)" (Posted 03/02/2016)
Top